Mossdale: 01582 575100 / Leabank: 01582 565797

Governor Information

Gill Blowers Nursery has a very active governing body which meets termly. We have subcommittees for the areas of Curriculum and Standards, and Resources, Finance and Pay.

The governing body is central in ensuring that policies and future plans are put into practice.  The governors are committed to ensuring that all pupils meet their potential and they focus on raising attainment across the whole school. When a vacancy occurs for a parent governor, all parents are given the opportunity to stand for election.

We encourage ethnic minority representation on the governing body. A parent can remain a parent governor for as long as his/her children attend the school and many stay on to become community governors.

Governor Membership

Name Governor Type Role
Mrs Denise Poore CHAIR Health & Safety Governor
Mrs Deborah Harmon Headteacher
Ms Laura Andrews Co-opted governor Safeguarding Governor
Miss Launa Corin Co-opted governor SEN Governor
Mrs Jo Iddenden Staff governor EYPP Governor
Ms Victoria Parkes Co-opted governor
Ms Sue Thomas Local Authority Governor
Mr Gordon McCulloch Co-opted Governor Finance Governor
Ms Rozena Sadaq Parent governor SEN Governor
Mrs Michelle Youngman Parent governor EYPP Governor

Governor Declarations of Interest

GBN Governor Register of Interests 2018

Governor Attendance

Attendance 2016-2017

Attendance 2017-2018